St. Alban the Martyr

Heritage Open Days 2018

Heritage Open Days 2018

6 Sep 2018 9:00AM — 16 Sep 2018 5:00PM

In September 2018 St Alban's church will be open to visitors as part of the Heritage Open Days and Birmingham Open Week on the following days:

9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Thursday 6th September.
(St Patrick's Chapel and the Bunce Reredos will be unavailable to visitors on Thursday during Mass from 12:25 p.m. to 1:10 p.m.)

9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Friday 7th September.

9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Saturday 8th September.
(The Lady Chapel will be unavailable to visitors on Saturday during Mass from 9:00 a.m. to 9:40 a.m.)

9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Sunday 9th September.
(Circulation for visitors will be limited on Sunday during Mass from 10:00 a.m. to 11:20 a.m.)

Closed Monday 10th September.

Closed Tuesday 11th September.

Closed Wednesday 12th September.

9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Thursday 13th September.
(St Patrick's Chapel and the Bunce Reredos will be unavailable to visitors on Thursday during Mass from 12:25 p.m. to 1:10 p.m.)

9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Friday 14th September.

9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Saturday 15th September.
(The Lady Chapel will be unavailable to visitors on Saturday during Mass from 9:00 a.m. to 9:40 a.m.)

9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Sunday 16th September.
(Circulation for visitors will be limited on Sunday during Mass from 10:00 a.m. to 11:20 a.m.)

Visitors can look round with a guide card or take a free guided tour (when a volunteer guide is available). Step-free access to the church and a bicycle rack for cyclists are available via the side entrance on Stanhope Street. There is ample room for street parking around the church, and we are close to the Rea Valley cycle route. Toilets will be available (including wheelchair-friendly) and we hope to provide tea and coffee when enough volunteers are available.

Back to events