St. Alban the Martyr

Service Videos


Saturday 25th June — Patronal Festival


Sunday 12th June — Trinity Sunday


Thursday 26th May — Ascension Day


Sunday 15th May — Fifth Sunday of Easter


Easter Sunday 17th April


Lætare or Mothering Sunday — 4th in Lent — 27th March


Mass for St Patrick Saturday 19th March

St Patrick has been the secondary patron of our parish since the closure of St Patrick's Church on Frank Street in 1964 and merger of the parishes in 1973.


Ash Wednesday


Mass for Peace in the Ukraine


Septuagesima — Sixth Sunday in Ordinary Time


Second Sunday after Epiphany — Second Sunday in Ordinary Time


Epiphany Mass


Christmas Midnight Mass


Sunday 13th November – Gaudate – Third Sunday of Advent


Sunday 21st November — Christ the Universal King


Sunday 14th November — Remembrance Sunday


Sunday 7th November — Third Sunday before Advent — Thirty-second in Ordinary Time


Tuesday 2nd November — All Souls' Day


Sunday 24th October — 21st after Trinity and 30th in Ordinary Time


Sunday 26th September — Harvest Festival

Guest Preacher the Reverend Canon Dr Josephine Houghton Canon Precentor of Birmingham Cathedral.


Saturday 18th September — Dedication Festival

The present church of St Alban the Martyr on the corner of Conybere Street and Stanhope Street opened on the 3rd of May 1881 — but it was a long-standing custom in our parish to continue to celebrate the anniversary of the opening of the first temporary mission church of St Alban on Leopold Street in 1865 on Holy Cross Day — 14th September — as our Dedication Festival. This year we have revived the custom with a Mass in the octave of Holy Cross Day to celebrate both the start of the mission district that became our parish and the renewal of the roof of our church and provision of improved step-free access.


Older service videos are here: http://www.saintalban.co.uk/videos/services/older/